Management Committee

The members of the South African Perioperative Research Group will vote for members to serve on the Management Committee. Electronic voting is allowed. The Management Committee will:

  • Comprise of at least four researchers registered with SAPORG. The Management Committee will elect a chairperson, who will serve on the Board of Directors of Safe Surgery SA NPC
  • Meet quarterly or more frequently as agreed by the management committee. The meeting can be virtual, via telephone or electronic.
  • Assist in evaluating the progress of the South African Perioperative Research Group programmes and projects; suggest projects, researchers, collaboration links and funding possibilities. Be responsible for grant applications for larger collaborative research projects, as commissioned by SAPORG members.